2008 Alberta Bicycle Association AGM Report

Provided by the Alberta Bicycle Association

The Alberta Bicycle Association hosted the 2008 Annual General Meeting in Calgary on November 15, 2008. A great turnout of club representatives and individual members were at the meeting. The Annual Report was presented and new members of the Board of Directors and Committees were elected.

The following positions elected included:

Board of Directors
President – Alan Schietzsch
VP BMX – Shane Peterson
VP Women’s Cycling – Stephanie Grassi
Chief Commissaire – Patrick Hodgkinson
Member-at-Large – Amy Woodward, Ross Vickery, Carol Mayne
Term Continuing
Jim Smith – VP Racing
Simon Richard – VP Administration
Natasha Kuzmak – VP Recreation and Transportation
Lance Adamson – Member at Large

BMX Committee
Christine Quennell
Term Continuing
Tim Croft, Steve Mysek

Racing Committee
Brian Bain, Rob Parkhill, Craig Good, Jeff Davis
Term Continuing
Shaun Adamson


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: