2010 Canadian Road Nationals Video

Provided by Sheldon Smart of bikeridr.com

http://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=12938449&server=vimeo.com&show_title=1&show_byline=1&show_portrait=0&color=&fullscreen=1

2010 Road Nationals, Edmonton, Alberta from Sheldon Smart on Vimeo.

A week or so ago, I got a call from Mike Sarnecki asking if I wanted to help do a little reporting on Road Nationals for Pedal Magazine. I said, ‘sure, why not…’. I didn’t really ask what it would all entail, but nor was I concerned. Whatever it was, I was pretty sure it was going to be good fun. Thursday, the day before the Friday Time Trails, I showed up at the press conference at the Matrix Hotel. ‘See if you can get some on camera interviews’, Mike told me. Again, I said, ‘sure, why not…’, though I knew I might be walking in over my head. Armed with a point and shoot Fuji Film camera, a list of racer names I didn’t really know, and some suggested questions from Mike, off I went…

read more [here]

Leave a Reply

